Blog’s On Fire

Hey guys, it’s Friday Fancies, which means anything I fancy to talk about goes.  Actually, today’s topic was taken care of by the lovely Lyn Midnight, who gave me The Blog On Fire Award.   I’m very honored to receive this reward, and to pass it on, but I’ll get to that in a minute.  First, I must rattle off 7 things about myself.

 

  1. I read summaries before watching TV episodes or reading some series.  I’ve already confessed to this, but I still cringe away from virtual tomato throwing.
  2. Spiders reduce me to spineless, whimpering puddles.  I have lost a night’s sleep because I couldn’t stay in the bedroom with the spider.  Even the bug vacuum doesn’t make me brave.
  3. I love to draw, especially My Little Ponies.
  4. I danced hip hop junior high through high school.  Had my own neighborhood group and we choreographed our own moves.
  5. I love jigsaw puzzles.  I used to have sixty-three 750-1500-piece puzzles in my closet, all of which I had done three times each.  I have since downsized to only a couple dozen.  *grin*
  6. I have a motorcycle license.  I do not drive a motorcycle, but I can if I wanted to.
  7. I can write in Tolkien’s elvish runes, Tengwar.  Yes, I am a nerd.

Now on to the awards.

1. Naomi Bulger–Her blog is really taking off after Kristen’s workshop, with lots of fun posts.

2. Ali Dent–She’s also on a roll with great, heartfelt posts.

3. Tiffany A White–You need a fire extinguisher with all the steamy bad boys over on her blog.

4. Amber West–She might need a dousing after some of her rants (already tagged 🙂 ).

5. Mistress Susan–She sure knows how to rally writers into flash fiction contests.  There were imps all over the place this past week.  😀

That’s all for now.  Check out this cool fire show before you go.

14 comments on “Blog’s On Fire

  1. Congrats Angela! Love the seven things about you. I’m with you on the spiders.

  2. Susan A. says:

    Very interesting things about you Angela. Puzzles can be fun, spiders- not so much.

    Thanks for naming me. I feel honored. Not sure if you have looked at it, but I started a new page where people each write one sentence at a time for a fictional story. It has gotten rather wild! The turn out has been even better than I expected for only being up two days.

    • When I tell people who know me about the hip hop and motorcycle license, they either laugh hysterically or stare at me like I’m an alien. There’s something oddly satisfying in defying expectations. *grin*

      I just looked at it! Some of the entries were a little hard for me to follow, but people seem to be having a blast. 🙂

  3. linda says:

    Haha I tend to read summaries first, too! It’s so awesome that you have a motorcycle license and did hip hop and can write Elvish. (Sorry to hear about the arachnophobia, though.) Thanks for sharing! 🙂 Will check out the blogs you awarded.

  4. Naomi Bulger says:

    Oh thank you for the props, I think I’m blushing :). This is a fun post, getting to know you. I am equally disastrous around spiders and, as a child, I named my horse Starbrow after a Tolkien character. Sister nerd. Oh and congratulations on the award!

  5. OMG! I thought I commented on this last week. I must have just RT’d and thanked you on twitter? Regardless – THANK YOU for the award. You are fully deserving of this award and I can’t wait to go check out some of the others that you passed this torch onto.

    I read TV synopses too. 🙂 Spiders get me and I can draw Woody Wood Pecker. LOL

  6. Oh, I love puzzles too! Hubs hates them, and my dogs eat them, so I haven’t done one in a long time. But if we ever get together someday we’ll get a HUGE puzzle and do it together 😉

    • Lol, have you seen the 30,000-piece ones? I wanted one so badly, but they’re like $100 and I have no place to do it. 😛

      • I have never seen a puzzle that large, but I’d go halvsies with you and we could do it together! On my living room floor! Cause it’s probably that big 😛

        I used to have one where every single piece was exactly the same shape (lizards) so you couldn’t use “does this fit here?” to put it together. It was awesome.

        • I’ve had puzzles where the edge pieces aren’t really edge pieces and edge pieces don’t always have a straight edge. I like puzzles with lots of colors. My favorites to do are Josephine Wall’s art.

Join the conversation!

